Customer Reviews - Churchfield Home Services
Man standing at the front of his Externally insulated house with his dog.

Customer Reviews

What Our Customers Say

Avatar

Michael Dixon

1 week ago

Churchfield offers a truly expert service and have the necessary trained and certified staff that several other competing businesses obviously lacked. They installed a new Gas Boiler, Solar Panel and three circuit central heating system for us, cleanly and efficiently installed, impressing ourselves, but more importantly impressing the SEAI Inspector too! We since had two minor glitches caused by supplier manufacturers rather than the Churchfield installation. These minor faults were immediately and courteously corrected by Churchfield at no additional cost, that process personally overseen to a successful conclusion by Caroline of Churchfield. Accordingly we can unequivocally recommend their highly professional service, especially as it was also highly competitively priced.

Avatar

David Jordan

6 days ago

Great speedy work. A few minor issues were sorted out quickly.

Avatar

Abiola Ola

2 months ago

Churchfield Home Service's did a brilliant job.They arrived on time and even completed the job ahead of schedule. I will recommend Churchfield to anyone who needs to replace or upgrade their boiler,radiator or Heating System.

Avatar

Peter Heath

3 months ago

Shane and the lads from  were fantastic. Really polite and helpful and do a great job. They definitely will deserve a Christmas bonus 😉

Avatar

Thomas Chambers

3 months ago

On of our customers, Thomas is the the trade a long time himself and couldn't praise our crew enough. In his own words "...they were the best bunch of lads and their work was fantastic”. Thanks Thomas 🙂

Avatar

Carmen Martín Herrero

3 months ago

This is an overdue review to let you know how happy we are with the work done by Tony O'Brien and his crew on our house nearly a year ago. We got the attic insulation and boiler replaced, and we externally insulated the house, along with new gutters. The difference in comfort (and aesthetics) of the house is impressive.”

Avatar

Celia Lynch

11 months ago

Introduced to Churchfield through the SEAI government scheme. They immediately assigned 4 surveyors for all the different jobs. Took a while to start but then it was like a whirlwind through my house. It was like 60 minute makeover multiplied by 100. The amount of work those guys got through was totally stunning. Each team was checked at every step. So much work. I was amazed. A complete wonder [...] All in all Churchfield really are a superior company. Incredibly organised & fabulous workers.

Avatar

Paddy McPhillips

11 months ago

Excellent workmanship and excellent workers. Viktor and Alex were simply superb!

Avatar

Gerard O’Rourke

11 months ago

Recently got external insulation completed by Nicola, Tony, Florin and his team. We were very impressed with the quality of work and professionalism of the team. Great communication throughout the whole project and all work was completed within their given timeframe. Very happy with the finished work. Would highly recommend Churchfield 100% Dolores - Ratoath

Avatar

Rita Drennan

8 months ago

Delighted with our new heating system, installed by Jason & Emmet. Great workmanship, arrived on time , efficient & clean workers. Explained everything very clearly to us.

Avatar

Oleg Ovadenko

4 months ago

Excellent! Happy with my new boiler! I had a very positive experience with Churchfield! I would recommend it to everyone!

Avatar

Jim Fitzharris

12 months ago

Churchfield Home Services did a major upgrade on our home heating system in Dublin recently. They installed a new high-efficiency gas boiler, 3-zone heating controls, a new hot water cylinder (with a filter) and replaced most of the radiators as well as installing a totally new one in the en-suite. They did a superb job and also facilitated the completion of documentation to secure the SEAI grant of €750. I would recommend them highly.

Avatar

Liam Osborne

1 year ago

5 Stars We were extremely impressed with Tony and Nicola and their teams professionalism and the quality/ finish of the work. They were very accomodating throughout the job with very clear communication and there was no problem that could not be resolved. We undertook a big job of external and attic insulation and some additional works I would highly recommend them in terms of price, efficiency and the finished product. Thank you - Liam Malahide

Avatar

Rajiv Iyer

1 year ago

We recently got our gas boiler replaced by Churchfield are we were extremely impressed with their professionalism at work! 6 stars out of 5! 🙂

Avatar

Daniela Wehler

1 year ago

Good project management and the works were carried out quickly but with care and respect to the house and occupants. Would recommend! (got new boiler/cylinder and heat controls installed which was all done within a day)

Avatar

David Board

2 years ago

I was getting a heating controls and hot water cylinder upgrade and I settled on Churchfield Home Services. I found their price competitive and the work was completed efficiently and to a good standard.

Avatar

Natasha Doherty

2 years ago

We just had Alex and his team insulate our house in Ballina. Can't praise them enough. Excellent workers, very pleasant group of guys, extremely polite. Arrived every morning before 8 and worked until at least 8 each evening. I have a dog and they would pop in to let us know when it was ok to let him out and would always ensure the gate was closed for him. What a wonderful team. Kevin rang me every week to make sure we were happy. The work was extremely efficient and tidy. Highly recommend this company.

Avatar

Angela Doyle

2 years ago

I couldn't recommend these guys enough, great crew, great aftercare, very happy! Friendly guys & went out of their way to make sure I was happy to work with them! Would highly recommend them! Its been a pleasure guys!

Avatar

Shane Somers

2 years ago

Just want to thank the team at chruchfield services Sales ..Sean .. Project Coordinator....Carmel BOILER Installer ..Peter Brilliant from start to finish . On time as promised Best price Brilliant service And fantastic product Ideal Logic 30kw boiler Thanks so much

Avatar

Helen Mountaine

3 years ago

We had a gas boiler and hot water tank replaced by Churchfield. Excellent service very efficient and competent installation staff. Staff in the office also kept us up to date via email and phone.

Avatar

Colm Ó Conaill

3 years ago

Churchfield replaced our boiler, added heating controls and insulated our attic. They were a pleasure to deal with through all stages of the process and I could not recommend them highly enough. Colm.

Avatar

Alan Brady

3 years ago

Just after getteing external wall insulation done front/back of the house. And would have no problem in recommending CHS. They were very professional and efficient in the work that they did for me. A big thanks to all Ger/Thomas/Colm and Maureen and the rest of there crew.

Avatar

James Leahy

3 years ago

I got church field to do my heating and new boiler zone heating.and also did external walls insulation I found the staff on site and in the office very helpful from start to finish.any problem was very quickly resloved

Avatar

Noel Butler

3 years ago

We had external insulation fitted in 2016 and I am delighted to have chosen Churchfield to do the job. We picked Churchfield on the recommendation of a neighbour. We were totally satisfied with the service and the job went without the slightest hitch.The installation crew were very efficient and the admin staff equally so. The finished job is excellent and we have had no hesitation in passing on the recommendation to several people who called. Bottom line----Totally satisfied.

Avatar

Katie Curtin

3 years ago

Churchfield have just finished putting external insulation on my house. I couldn't recommend them highly enough! From the very start they were a pleasure to deal with and really went out of their way to move the project on. They worked tirelessly against the weather and time to finish it before Christmas. The finish is incredible and I'm delighted with the final results! Thanks especially to John & Eddie who were wonderful!

Avatar

Derina O’Connor

3 years ago

Based on my experience so far , Churchfield has been extremely helpful, very knowledgeable in the areas I inquired about. We couldn't go with Churchfield for the boiler as the builder wanted to use his own plumber and are waiting for planning permission before we can confirm if we will be doing the external insulation which is why it's so impressive that knowing this , that Churchfield's Cathal was so generous with his time and expert guidance on the proper installation of Viessmann boilers and flues. How would I know if it was expert ? Well when challenged by the builders plumber I rang Viessman directly while the plumber was there and they backed up Churchfield 100%. It's important to get flues right, you don't want to mess with carbon monoxide poisoning. Thank you Churchfield, good save !!

Avatar

Mark Carney

4 years ago

These guys were great - did a real good job installing our new boiler and zone controls. Any time I have had an issue since this work they are always quick to respond and resolve the issue. Example...my heating wasn't working as it has not been turned on for over 3 months, Churchfield were at my house 1 hour after i called to fix the issue

Avatar

Regina Cullen Fenlon

5 years ago

I'd recommend using Churchfield 100%. These guys are very reliable. Despite being extremely busy, there's no waiting on a job to get done. Their quick, clean and very friendly and are very quick to get back to you for quotes etc...... Thanks for making our home warm and cosy. I look forward to using Churchfield again in the future. 🙂

Avatar

Michael O Driscoll

10 months ago

External wall insulation completed within 8 days, high quality service. Many thanks to Tony O’Brien for managing the project and in particular to the 4 man team carrying out the works. My highest recommendation. Mike & Lisa

Avatar

Deirdre Hickey

10 months ago

Got external house insulation done. Viktor and Alex done a great job, no mess and very customer friendly. Tony always available for queries or updates. Would recommend Churchfield and getting this job done..it makes a big difference to retaining heat in your home.

Avatar

Mick Bunn

10 months ago

Efficient and clean and tidy. Extremely happy with the work they've done.

Avatar

Elaine Costello

9 months ago

Recently had churchfield home services out to switch from oil to gas. from getting the quote to getting work done service was very professional and staff was great. Talked me through everything that was being done. Service was great work is excellent and would highly recommend this company.

Avatar

Hazel Glynne

8 months ago

Yes would recommend them, got external insulation and house is warmer. Any snag list issues were addressed, Leona in the office and the Project Manager Derek were very good.

Avatar

Mary Darcy

6 months ago

I recently got gas boiler installed, roof insulation and other minor works completed by Churchfield. Very happy with the works and outcome. Works were completed to a high standard.

Avatar

Deirdre O Brien

5 months ago

Excellent service and great communication.

Avatar

Ann Morris Doolan

5 months ago

These guys were brilliant, done a great job wrapping my house in its duvet, they were so professional and friendly and lovely to deal with from the surveyors straight to the end. Many thanks all, particularly John,Martin & Brad who did all the exterior insulation and the lads doing vents and attic great too. Derek the foreman was excellent and Maureen and girls in office super always answer any queries. Highly recommend them all,they were a great team with organising everything and it running smoothly. Thank you Ann 😁👍

Avatar

Dee Jennings

9 months ago

We found them very professional and did a wonderful job. They were on time, well organised and prompt with their whole procedure which was well organised. The installation was done within a day, their nest package has made so much difference to controlling our heating and being able to monitor it.

Avatar

Ian Reynolds

6 months ago

Very professional and extremely polite. Arrived on time and finished when they said they would. Put sheets down all over the house to avoid damaging floors. The work carried out was to the highest standard. I would definitely recommend churchfield home services and I will use them again in future if needed

Avatar

Michelle FitzGerald

8 months ago

We couldn’t fault the work we have had done by Churchfield. Everything from start to finish was fast, efficient and expertly done. Our site manager David Gallagher was a pleasure to deal with, even when we had the smallest query. John Comerford, the foreman and his team (Paddy, Martin & Co) could not have been anymore professional than they were. We were very comfortable letting them come & go throughout the house and we enjoyed chatting with them on site. We would highly recommend Churchfield to anyone looking for external/internal insulation.

Avatar

Robbie Nugent

8 months ago

Recently had boiler replaced and moved. The work was to a very high standard and the two lads were great. They explained everthing they were doing and left the place spotless when they finished. Thank you . Will definitely use churchfield again

Avatar

Aidan Mcgrath

7 months ago

Great service by all at Churchfield and the contractors employed to do the works. Fast, efficient; friendly service. Recommend them highly.

Churchfield Home Services customer care team member

Contact Us

Fill out this form and you’ll receive a call from one of our customer care experts. They’ll be able to answer any questions you have and offer expert advice.